Formally Laced!

Hey everyone,

These days I am drenched in office work with very little time for myself and I am trying to get accustomed to the ways of corporate life. Dressing up smartly gives an aura of class and makes people fall in love with your personality. With statement dresses and funky colors in fashion formals and semi-formals have taken a backseat. A plain white shirt and navy/ black trousers are too mainstream and boring.

So when I was curating formals for my wardrobe I came across this collection ‘Aaina by Sanchari’ and the pieces not only had a formal touch but also they could be worn for Social Events and Parties. The collection varied from playsuits to florals to peplums. The one that I choose was a Yellow Bodycon Dress.

IMG_8032

IMG_7958

The name of the dress is Chantilly Lace Pencil Dress. It has a lace bodice and satin lining on the inside. I loved the fact that the dress was faint yellow color which would look equally beautiful in broad daylight as well as in the night. The shoulder is made up of lace and the neckline ends in a ‘V’ at the back. This dress is amazing for anyone who is tall with lean figure. I bet you can rock a Corporate as well as a Traditional Party with this dress.

IMG_8045

IMG_8056

IMG_8050

When I explored the website in depth I realized that this brand was established by Sanchari Chowdhury, a young designer and entrepreneur. She walked in a wholesale fabric store stacked with beautiful cloth material and decided to transformed her love for dressing others into a business. Her dresses were highly appreciated by her family as well as her friends and that encouraged her to go ahead with her passion. She also designs customized clothes which means you can make your dream dress a reality!

IMG_8152

When I think about the time I was drawn to photography and fashion and started my journey to make something worth out of my passion, I find stories such as Sanchari’s inspiring. It makes me believe that you can make a living by doing things that you love.

Do buy this piece if you would like to add a jewel to your closet: Chantilly Lace Pencil Dress

I am also adding a few of my favorites from her collection:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can shop these pieces directly at AAINABYSANCHARI.COM or even at selling platforms such as Flipkart, Amazon.in and Fashionandyou.com! Her online websites AAINABYSANCHARI.COM offers “SIGN UP & GET FLAT 20% OFF ON YOUR FIRST PURCHASE” . Plus, at their online store one can purchase using any Credit/Debit card, they can also avail Free Cash on Delivery anywhere in India, and easy pick-up Return/Exchange.

Hope you found this post useful and as always you can drop your comments below!

Love, Janvi.

2 thoughts on “Formally Laced!

Leave a Reply

