Summer Ready!

Hello Beautiful People,

First of all apologies for being MIA for almost three weeks in a row. I was dealing with personal crises and cut myself off social media. Moreover, I was learning ways to make my blog better. But hey, I have good stuff as well. I just gained around 5 Kgs in past two months and believe me that’s something huge for me. I was underweight for almost 8 years in a row. Shocking right? I suffered body shaming all these years and finally I am way past it. I would write about it in detail someday. The next best thing is that I attended WWIM15 in Jamnagar city conducted by Instagram_Jamnagar and it made me realize how important it is to not disappear (especially when you are a Social Media Influencer).

So summer is here and if you follow me on Instagram you would have noticed that I have started blogging about Summer clothes. I had pictures of an Off-shoulder Top up on my Insta page that I’ll describe in detail in my future posts. However, today I am going to talk about Dungarees. I owned one when I was 9. It was loose in denim blue color paired with a white t-shirt. I wore it once then my mom gave it to my cousin brother. The one that I am wearing now is a bold one, something I was reluctant to try initially but eventually fell in love with.

In this post I am wearing a black Dungaree with golden buttons in front. It was fit for my body and looked even better because I put on some weight (JK!!!). I paired it with a grey bodysuit that had elbow length sleeves and a deep back neck. In the end I wore my chunky heels and to keep the look minimalistic I wore a simple black choker. This look is perfect for summer evenings and beach parties. You can also wear dungarees to classes but then they cannot be this short. However, this look is ideal for vacations.

The dungarees and heels that I am wearing is from a Switzerland based company called Tally Weijl. Now I didn’t go all the way there to buy them, instead I purchased them online from Ajio website. The quality and variety of their clothes is amazing and I guarantee you that you’ll fall in love with all their pieces. The sandal is amazing in itself and I plan to write a separate post reviewing it (Have I promised three posts already!). The bodysuit that I am wearing is from Koovs and the choker is from Hill Road, Bandra.

Hope you enjoy styling dungarees this season and when you do – tag me in your posts and stand a chance to be featured in my stories. You can find me on Instagram by the name @paradise_stardust. Also, from next month I will post a fashion blog every Wednesday, a review (could be anything) every Sunday, a travel blog and men’s fashion blog once every month. So do show some love and follow me to stay up-to-date.

Love XOXO, Janvi.

What I wore:

  • Dungaree and Heels: Tally Weijl (Ajio)
  • Bodysuit: Koovs
  • Choker: Hill Road, Bandra.

IMG_6372IMG_6399IMG_6428IMG_6404IMG_6383IMG_6429

Leave a Reply

